Fun Fun Fun

Lots of exciting things ahead, I have had a busy week so far, had a meeting in Glasgow for a a new web series https://www.facebook.com/copsandmonsters?fref=ts  this involves vampires, werewolves and zombies, something to get my teeth stuck into, so to speak. We start filming in June, so I have plenty of time but lots of research to do in the meantime.  That is for my make-up work obviously.

For my Kitsch Me Vintage, I have 4 commissions, 2 of them for the opening of https://www.facebook.com/TheBoutiqueCollectiveEdinburgh?fref=ts  they have had loads of problems with there premises, and now are relocating and within the next future weeks with have a launch day.  I have a brief from Vicki what she would like, so will be working away on that, and collecting supplies.  Very excited to be part of it all, also myself and Vicki ( who is the owner) will be working on a commission together for one of her clients, it is all a bit hush hush at the moment, but that will happen after the relaunch of her shop.

I have also had an order for masquerade masks to be sold in a boutique in Glasgow, as there is an upcoming masquerade ball in March, so have to get busy on that also, which means buying in supplies and cracking the whip with creativity.

I also am working on some creative pieces for a photo shoot that I hope to work together with my friend and brilliant photographer https://www.facebook.com/JulieGibsonPhotography    She however is very busy at the moment, so it will be tracking her down and putting a date on it, but there is no hurry for that as it will be for pleasure.

That is  a brief summing up of just a few projects, I have other ones on the go also, and my brain is bursting with ideas, it gets a bit scarey in my head at times, but I think I am just about coping with numerous ideas swimming around there for now.

Looking forward to working with my friend and partner in crime https://www.facebook.com/IonaBarkerCostumeDesign  once again and having some fun on Cops and Monsters, she is a very talented lady and the costumes for the series I kn0w will be outstanding, I hope I can do them justice with my make-up design.

Leave a Reply

